Blog of the Year 2012 Award

Blog of the Year Award 1 star thumbnail

I want to thank Modesty + Glamour for nominating me for the Blog of the Year 2012 Award. Thanks so much!

The seven facts about me are:

  1. My favorite color is red.
  2. I like to create art.
  3. I am kind of a geek.
  4. I enjoy cooking.
  5. I love to shop!
  6. My favorite movies are Sci-fi.
  7. I strive to be a beautiful person (inside as well as out)

Eleven Question to Answer from Modesty + Glamour:

  1. What is your go-to hairstyle? A deep side part!
  2. What is your current skin care regimen? Along with cleansing and moisturizing I like to do a hydrating mask every two weeks.
  3. What is the max amount of money you will spend on beauty products? I am guilty of spending over $100 on La Mer ! But there are many bargain products I use also. Garnier is a good brand you can get at most drug stores.
  4. What do you do to your face, when you don’t feel like following though on your regimen? I always have facial cleansing wipes and spray toner just in case I get lazy.
  5. When you shop, what do you look for the least? Baggy clothes.
  6. Do you ever get the urge to spend money on something that you really don’t need? Yes, sometimes you just really want something.
  7. How often do you shop for clothing? At least every two weeks even if it is just one little thing.
  8. Are you a bargain shopper or you don’t care about sales? Or do you just buy? I do both. Sometimes I will splurge on a brand I really like but I love getting deals and dig thrift shopping also.
  9. Who is your favorite fashion guru? Blake Lively, at the moment.
  10. What celebrity fashion shows do you like most?  The Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show!
  11. How would you describe your style? I really mix up my style depending on the day. It can be sophisticated, funky, sporty, futuristic, laid-back, boho……I will just say eclectic 🙂                                            Follow my style on Pinterest

Now, here is the list of blogs I Nominated for the 2012 Blog of the Year Award!

  1. Bucket List Publications Lesley Carter is amazing! Her Bucket list blog showcases her going to exotic locations and doing all the things you want to try or don’t have the guts to (or not yet).
  2. kenyaldesigns   Check out her fashion blog. She has fab style and makes really cool blazers.
  3. http://dorix.net  Dorian is a Web Designer. He specializes in design and development of Fashion and Style sites.
  4. Melissa & Megan @goldonblack These lovely ladies Style Blog is fantastic! Bonus: You get see both of their styles!
  5. petit4chocolatier  She has fabulous recipes. My favorites are her beautifully crafted decadent desserts!
  6. Joy  Her fitness and style blog is super fun and informing. She includes work outs, recipes, and sporty fashions.
  7. Fashion Mayann    This fashion blog is so informative. She provides you with the inspirations behind the designs…Super cool!

Eleven Questions for the People I nominated.

  1. What is your favorite hobby?
  2. What is your favorite place?
  3. What is your go-to hairstyle?
  4. What is your favorite beauty product ever?…Guys you know you have one too 😉
  5. Where is your favorite place to shop?
  6. Are you a bargain shopper?
  7. Who is your favorite fashion guru?
  8. What do you do for fun?
  9. What is your greatest achievement?
  10. What are you an expert in?
  11. How would you describe your style?

Click here to see the rules for the Award. ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – http://thethoughtpalette.co.uk/our-awards/blog-of-the-year-2012-award/faqs-blog-of-the-year-2012award

Lacesmall

XOXO

D-Anna

Like StyleSalvation on Facebook

33 comments on “Blog of the Year 2012 Award

  1. First, congratulations for your award !!! And, thank you so much for nominating me and telling such sweet things about my blog ! I don’t follow the rules of awards though because I don’t talk about me in my posts but I just can’t wait to answer your questions because you’re definitely one of my favorite followers ! So, the answers are : 1. Reading “Vogue”, “British Vogue” and “Vogue Paris”. 2. New York City. 3. Braids. 4. Nivea cream !!! 5. The Alibi shop, in Marseille, France. 6. Not really. 7. Jean Paul Gaultier. 8. I watch Fashion TV. 9. Always loving fashion, no matter what. 10. I hope I’m good at spreading fashion inspirations. 11. Androgynous and rock’ n’ roll !!!
    Thanks again for the nomination : I really appreciate this !!!

  2. Pingback: Blog of The Year 2012 « dorix' net

  3. Congratulations D-Anna; well deserved. Your passion, senses, creativity, kindness, passions, and “Vogue style” are seen through your beautiful blog. Because you are beautiful inside and outside!!

    Thank you so much for the nomination. I really appreciate it. You made my day!! My favorite place is New York and NYC, love to mentor young adults, love Coco Chanel, my style is classic and my wardrobe is mostly black, and I love fancy stockings and wear them all the time. I love Sophia Loren’s style and make-up; especially her eyes!! My greatest achievement would be raising my own children and helping many other children, young adults, and grown-ups within their life.

Leave a Reply

